Peter O’Callaghan
Board Chairman

Peter was appointed to the Board October 2012 and elected Board Chairman in November 2018. Peter has a bachelor’s degree in Business and Postgraduate Diploma in Management. He has over 35 years’ experience in risk management including government enterprises, not for profit organisations, health services, research organisations, forestry, mining, meat industry, banking and financial services.

Peter was the inaugural winning of the CPA award for the outstanding individual contribution for the State of Victoria, Australia. He is regarded by professional peers as one of Australia’s leading practitioners in governance, risk and business assurance services. Peter has extensive experience in Health Services, Aged Care and Not for Profit sectors. He has continued his improve, streamline and simplify governance processes and reporting for many organisations internationally and nationally.

As well as being the Board Chairman, Peter sits on the Finance, Audit & Risk Committee, Nomination, Selection & Remuneration Committee and the Building Committee.

Ron Heine
Deputy Board Chairman

Ron joined the original Board of Andrew Kerr in 1986. He was one of the six Mornington Bush Nursing Hospital Board members who with six community members formed the first Board of Andrew Kerr. Ron has acted in various capacities during his years on the Andrew Kerr Board.

Ron’s background is teaching having taught at numerous secondary schools in the southeast area of Melbourne. He then became a lecturer at Monash Teachers College where he trained secondary Physical Education teachers. After he left Monash, Ron joined the School of Exercise Science at the Australian Catholic University where he coordinated the student work experience program.

Ron has an undergraduate degree in Commerce from Melbourne University, a post graduate degree in Education from Monash University and a Master’s degree in health education from the University of Minnesota, USA.

As well as being the Deputy Board Chairman, Ron sits on the Nomination, Selection & Remuneration Committee and the Building committee.

Peter Corrigan
FCA, FAICD – Registered company auditor

Peter was appointed Company Secretary in December 2012 and is a Member of the Finance, Audit and Risk Committee. Peter is a sole practitioner Chartered Accountant specialising in Internal and External Audit and Corporate Secretarial Services. Peter has been active in the Community over many years, being awarded a Paul Harris Fellowship for his work in Chairing a Rotary Youth Suicide Awareness Campaign throughout Victoria and in acting as Treasurer and Vice- President of a local tennis club.

As well as being the Company Secretary, Peter also sits on the Finance, Audit & Risk Committee for Andrew Kerr Care.

Loretta Gillespie

Loretta is a registered nurse with experience in both the private and public sectors in critical care, operating theatre, anesthetics, renal dialysis, wound management, community health, school nursing and education.

Loretta brings 20 years of experience in the Aged Care Sector, as Director of Nursing, Facility Manager, Director of Residential Services and an Educator and Consultant. Her extensive knowledge of the aged care sector, skills in leadership, education, human resources and risk management bring great depth to the Andrew Kerr Board.

Loretta sits on the Nomination, Selection & Remuneration Committee and is the Convenor of the QA/Clinical Governance Committee for Andrew Kerr Care.

Richard Goldsmith

Richard is a founding partner of Carroll Goldsmith Lawyers, established in Mornington in 2010.

Richard recognises the local demographic requires aged care facilities that offer its patients quality facilities with the highest level of care.

Richard has previously served on committee of the Mornington Chamber of Commerce. In his legal capacity he has acted for building industry professionals, financial planners, accountants, local government, and large corporations in all jurisdictions. Richard is the current chair of the Building Committee at Andrew Kerr Care.

Duncan Troup

Duncan was appointed to the Board in April 2019. Duncan has extensive experience in enterprise formation, customer experience transformation and digital transformation. He has held executive positions in the Financial Services and Education sectors and is currently the Executive Director of the Tingle Tree Group, a niche customer experience and operational excellence advisory firm with a focus on the Not for Profit sector. He has studied in a wide range of professional and academic areas of interest covering Business Administration, Technology, Ergonomics (User Experience), Health Economics and Teaching and is a Graduate and Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Sanjay Gund

Sanjay is a Chartered Accountant and an experienced non-executive director. In his career he has grown start-ups and financially turned around organisations and helped entities to responsibly convert plans into profits.

With a purpose of setting strategic direction in the midst of uncertainty and chaos Sanjay has worked closely with Board Chairs and advised Chief Executives on a diverse range of governance practices, risk management and implementing change.

Sanjay also a Graduate of Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD) and Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia (GIA).